Members

USA

ALABAMA

Name Allan Rice
Address Alabama Fire College & Personnel Standards Commission
2501 Phoenix Drive
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone 205-391-3767
Fax 205-391-3757
Email arice@alabamafirecollege.org
Website http://www.alabamafirecollege.org

ALASKA

Name Jan Mitchell
Address Alaska Department of Public Safety
Division of Fire and Life Safety
5700 E. Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone 907-269-5789
Fax 907-269-0102
Email jan.mitchell@alaska.gov
Website http://www.dps.state.ak.us/fire/

ARIZONA

Name Jeff Johnston
Address Arizona Center for Fire Service Excellence
P.O. Box 132
Avondale, AZ 85323
Phone 623-333-6502
Fax
Email Jeff.johnston@azcfse.org
Website http://www.azcfse.org

ARKANSAS

Name Rachel Nix
Address Arkansas Fire Academy/SAU-Tech
PO Box 3499
Camden, AR 71711
Phone 870-574-1521
Fax 785.864.9004
Email rnix@sautech.edu
Website http://www.sautech.edu/afta/

CALIFORNIA

Name Dennis Mathisen
Address Office of the State Fire Marshal
1131 S Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
Phone 916-445-8195
Fax
Email Dennis.Mathisen@fire.ca.gov
Website http://osfm.fire.ca.gov/training/training.php

COLORADO

Name Mark Quick
Address Colorado Division of Fire Prevention and Control
Division of Fire Safety
690 Kipling Street, Suite 2000
Lakewood, CO
Phone 303-239-5862
Fax 303-239-5887
Email
Website http://www.dfs.state.co.us/

CONNECTICUT

Name William Higgins
Address Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
Commission on Fire Prevention & Control
Connecticut Fire Academy
34 Perimeter Road
Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone 860-627-6363
Fax
Email william.higgins@ct.gov
Website http://www.ct.gov/cfpc/

DELAWARE

Name Robert Newnam
Address Delaware State Fire School
1461 Chestnut Grove Road
Dover, DE
Phone 302-739-4773
Fax 302-739-6245
Email Robert.P.Newnam@state.de.us
Website http://statefireschool.delaware.gov/

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

FLORIDA

Name Mike Tucker
Address Division of State Fire Marshal
Bureau of Fire Standards & Training
11655 North West Gainesville Rd.
Ocala, FL 34482
Phone 352-369-2833
Fax 352-732-1433
Email Mike.tucker@myfloridacfo.com
Website http://www.floridastatefirecollege.org/

GEORGIA

Name David Wall
Address Georgia Fire Academy
1000 Indian Springs Dr.
Forsyth, GA 31029
Phone 478-993-4670
Fax 478-993-4671
Email DWall@gpstc.org
Website http://gpstc.org/

HAWAII

Name Kenneth Silva
Address Hawaii State Fire Council
636 South Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone 808-723-7101
Fax 808-723-7111
Email ksilva@honolulu.gov
Website http://hawaii.gov/labor/sfc/

IDAHO

Name Dean Ellis
Address FST Program Planner/Manager
Eastern Idaho Technical College
1600 S 25 E
Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone 208-535-5442
Fax 208-525-7026
Email dean.ellis@my.eitc.edu
Website http:fst.eitc.edu

ILLINOIS

Name Royal Mortenson
Address University of Illinois
Fire Service Institute
11 Gerty Dr.
Champaign, IL 61821
Phone 217-333-3800
Fax 217-244-6790
Email rpmort@illinois.edu
Website http://www.fsi.illinois.edu/

INDIANA

Name John Buckman
Address Indiana Department of Homeland Security
302 W. Washington Street, Room E-208
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone 317-232-2985
Fax 317-234-0736
Email jbuckman@dhs.in.gov
Website http://www.in.gov/dhs/

IOWA

Name Kyle Gorsh
Address Iowa Department of Public Safety
1015 Haber Road
Ames, IA 50011-3104
Phone 515-294-6817
Fax 800-722-7350
Email gorsh@dps.state.ia.us
Website http://www.state.ia.us/government/dps/fm/fstb/

KANSAS

Name Glenn Pribbenow
Address Kansas Fire & Rescue Training Insitute
The University of Kansas Continuing Education
1515 St. Andrews Drive
Lawrence, KS 66047
Phone 785-864-9199
Fax 785-864-5074
Email gprib@ku.edu
Website http://www.continuinged.ku.edu/fire/

KENTUCKY

Name Marc Rudder
Address Kentucky Fire Commission
State Fire Rescue Training
118 James Court
Lexington, KY 40505
Phone 800-782-6823
Fax
Email marc.rudder@kctcs.edu
Website http://www.kyfirecommission.kctcs.edu

LOUISIANA

Name Michael Donahue
Address Carrol L. Herring Fire & Emergency Training Institute at LSU
6868 Nicholson Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone 225-334-6300
Fax 225-334-6341
Email mdonah2@lsu.edu
Website http://feti.lsu.edu

MAINE

Name Jim Graves
Address Maine Fire Service Institute
Southern Maine Community College
Mid-Coast Campus at Brunswick Landing
19 Sewall Street, Building 150
Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone 207-844-2078
Fax
Email jgraves@smccme.edu
Website http://www.mfte.org

MARYLAND

Name Steven Edwards
Address Maryland Fire and Rescue Institute
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Phone 301-226-9960
Fax 301-314-1497
Email sedwards@mfri.org
Website http://www.mfri.org/

MASSACHUSETTS

Name George Kramlinger
Address Massachusetts Firefighting Academy
Department of Fire Services
P.O. Box 1025
1 State Road
Stow, MA 01775
Phone 978-567-3220
Fax 978-567-3229
Email George.kramlinger@state.ma.us
Website http://www.mass.gov/eopss/agencies/dfs/dfs2/mfa-tr

MICHIGAN

Name Paula Brzezinski
Address LARA, Bureau of Fire Services
Fire Fighter Training Division, Michigan
P.O. Box 30700
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone 517-241-0695
Fax
Email brzezinskip@michigan.gov
Website
Name Mike Greis
Address LARA, Bureau of Fire Services
Fire Fighter Training Division, Michigan
P.O. Box 30700
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone 517-335-3496
Fax
Email GreisM1@michigan.gov
Website

MINNESOTA

Name Kevin Sedivy
Address State Fire Marshal Division
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 145
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone 651-295-1639
Fax 651-215-0525
Email Kevin.Sedivy@state.mn.us
Website http://www.firecenter.mnscu.edu/

MISSISSIPPI

Name Reggie Bell
Address MS State Fire Academy
#1 Fire Academy USA
Jackson, MS 39208
Phone 601-932-2444
Fax 601-932-2819
Email rbell@msfa.state.ms.us
Website http://www.mid.state.ms.us/fireacad/

MISSOURI

Name J. Tim Bean
Address Missouri Division of Fire Safety
205 Jefferson St., 13th Floor
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone (573) 751-2930
Fax
Email tim.bean@dfs.dps.mo.gov
Website http://dfs.dps.mo.gov/
Name Becky Trapani
Address Missouri Division of Fire Safety
Missouri Division of Fire Safety
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone 573-522-2426
Fax 573-751-1744
Email trapani@dfs.dps.mo.gov
Website http://dfs.dps.mo.gov/

MONTANA

Name John Culbertson
Address Montana State University Extension
Fire Services Training School
750 6th Street SW
Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone 406-771-4328
Fax
Email john.culbertson@montana.edu
Website http://www.montana.edu/wwwfire/

NEBRASKA

Name Alan Joos
Address State Fire Marshal - Training Division
3347 W. Capital
Grand Island, NE 68803
Phone 308-385-6893
Fax 308-385-6890
Email alan.joos@nebraska.gov
Website http://www.nebraskasfmtd.org

NEVADA

Name Dennis Pinkerton
Address Fire & Hazardous Material Training & Certification
Nevada State Fire Marshal Division
107 Jacobsen Way
Carson City, NV 89711
Phone 775-684-7520
Fax 775-684-7507
Email dpinkerton@dps.state.nv.us
Website http://fire.state.nv.us/

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Name Deborah Pendergast
Address New Hampshire Fire Academy
NH Department of Safety
Division of Fire Standards and Training
33 Hazen Dr.
Concord, NH 03305
Phone 603-223-4200
Fax
Email deborah.pendergast@dos.nh.gov
Website http://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/fstems/

NEW JERSEY

Name Kent Neiswender
Address Office of Training & Certification
NJ Division of Fire Safety
PO Box 809
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone 609-341-3473
Fax 609-341-3469
Email kneiswender@dca.state.nj.us
Website

NEW MEXICO

Name Brad Brunson
Address New Mexico Firefighters Training Academy
600 Aspen Road
Socorro, NM 87801
Phone 575-418-7704
Fax 575-835-7506
Email brad.brunson@state.nm.us
Website http://www.nmfireacademy.com

NEW YORK

Name John Gilmore
Address NYS Division of Homeland Security & Emergency Services - Office of Fire Prevention & Control
Bldg 7A Floor 2
1220 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12226
Phone 518-474-6746
Fax
Email John.Gilmore@dhses.ny.gov
Website http://www.dhses.ny.gov/ofpc
Name Bryant Stevens
Address NY State Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Services
Bldg 7A Floor 2
1220 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12226
Phone 518-474-6746
Fax 518-474-3240
Email Bryant.stevens@dhses.ny.gov
Website http://www.dhses.ny.gov/ofpc

NORTH CAROLINA

Name Derrick Clouston
Address Fire/Rescue Programs
NC Office of State Fire Marshal
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
Phone 919-661-5880
Fax 919-662-4414
Email derrick.clouston@ncdoi.gov
Website

NORTH DAKOTA

Name Robert Knuth
Address PO Box 6127
Bismarck, ND 58506
Phone 701-222-2799
Fax 701-222-2899
Email rob@ndfa.net
Website http://www.ndfa.net
Name Renee Loh
Address North Dakota Firefighter's Association
6909 Aurora Loop
PO Box 6127, ND 58506
Phone 701-222-2799
Fax 701-222-2899
Email renee@ndfa.net
Website http://www.ndfa.net

OHIO

Name Steve Goheen
Address Ohio Fire Academy
Division of State Fire Marshal
8895 East Main St.
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Phone 614-644-0523
Fax 614-752-7111
Email steve.goheen@com.state.oh.uS
Website http://com.ohio.gov/fire/fmacMain.aspx

OKLAHOMA

Name Erick Reynolds
Address OSU Fire Service Training
1723 W. Tyler
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone 405-744-5727
Fax
Email erick.reynolds@osufst.org
Website http://www.osufst.org

OREGON

Name Eriks Gabliks
Address Oregon Dept. of Public Safety Standards & Training
4190 Aumsville Highway, SE
Salem, OR 97317
Phone 503-378-2332
Fax 503-378-3306
Email eriks.gabliks@state.or.us
Website http://www.oregon.gov/DPSST/

PENNSYLVANIA

Name George Stapleton
Address Office of the State Fire Commissioner
Pennsylvania State Fire Academy
1150 Riverside Dr.
Lewistown, PA 17044
Phone 717-247-3741
Fax 717-248-8350
Email gstapleton@pa.gov
Website http://www.osfc.pa.gov
Name Bruce Trego
Address Office of the State Fire Commissioner
Pennsylvania State Fire Academy
1150 Riverside Dr.
Lewistown, PA 17044
Phone 717-247-3740
Fax
Email brtrego@pa.gov
Website http://www.osfc.pa.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Name Mark Pare
Address Rhode Island State Fire Academy
118 Parade St.
Providence, RI 02909
Phone 401-462-4202
Fax 401-462-4250
Email mark.pare@sfm.dps.ri.gov
Website http://www.fire-marshal.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA

Name Ken Kerber
Address South Carolina Fire Academy
141 Monticello Trail
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone 803-896-9870
Fax 803-896-9856
Email Ken.Kerber@llr.sc.gov
Website http://www.scfa.state.sc.us

SOUTH DAKOTA

Name Paul Merriman
Address South Dakota Department of Public Safety
State Fire Marshal's Office
118 West Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone 605-773-3562
Fax
Email http://www.dps.sd.gov/firemarshal
Website http://dps.sd.gov/emergency_services/state_fire_ma

TENNESSEE

Name Jeff Elliott
Address TN Fire Service & Codes Enforcement Academy
2161 Unionville-Deason Road
Bell Buckle, TN 37020
Phone 931-294-4100
Fax 931-294-4121
Email jeff.elliott@tn.gov
Website http://www.state.tn.us/commerce/sfm/tfaca/index.ht

TEXAS

Name Robert Moore
Address ESTI/TEEX
Texas A&M University System
200 Technology Way
College Station, TX 77845
Phone 979-458-2840
Fax 979-458-3255
Email robert.moore@teex.tamu.edu
Website http://www.teex.com/esti

UTAH

Name Hugh Connor
Address Utah Fire and Rescue Academy
3131 Mike Jense Pkwy
Provo, UT 84601
Phone 801-863-7700
Fax 801-863-7738
Email connorhu@uvu.edu
Website http://www.uvu.edu/ufra/

VERMONT

Name Peter Lynch
Address Vermont Fire Academy
93 Davison Drive
Pittsford, VT 05763
Phone 802-483-2727
Fax 802-483-2464
Email Peter.j.lynch@vermont.gov
Website http://www.vtfireacademy.org

VIRGINIA

Name Melvin Carter
Address 1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone 804-249-1960
Fax 804-371-3444
Email Melvin.Carter@vdfp.virginia.gov
Website http://www.vafire.com

WASHINGTON

Name Dan Atchison
Address Washington State Patrol Fire Training Academy
PO Box 1273
50810 SE Grouse Ridge Rd
North Bend, WA 98045
Phone 425-453-3000
Fax 425-888-3060
Email Dan.Atchison@wsp.wa.gov
Website http://www.wsp.wa.gov/fire/fireacad.htm

WEST VIRGINIA

Name Mark Lambert
Address WVU Fire Service Extension
2600 Old Mill Road
Weston, WV 26452
Phone 304-269-0875
Fax
Email mlambe13@wv.gov
Website http://www.fireservice.ext.wvu.edu
Name Ralph McNemar
Address WVU Fire Service Extension
2600 Old Mill Road
Weston, WV 26452
Phone 304-269-0875
Fax
Email rwmcnemar@mail.wvu.edu
Website http://www.fireservice.ext.wvu.edu

WISCONSIN

Name Peter Silva
Address Wisconsin Technical College System
PO Box 7874
Madison, WI 53707-7874
Phone 608-266-7289
Fax
Email Peter.Silva@wtcsystem.edu
Website http://systemattic.wtcsystem.org/fire/

WYOMING

Name Ian Kraft
Address Fire Prevention and Electrical Safety
2500 Academy Ct.
Riverton, WY 82501
Phone 307-856-6776
Fax 307-856-6563
Email Ian.kraft@wyo.gov
Website http://wyofire.state.wy.us

Canada

ALBERTA

Name Chris Senaratne
Address Lakeland College
5704 College Drive
Vermillion, AB T9X 1K4
Phone 780-581-2029
Fax 780-853-3008
Email chris.senaratne@lakelandcollege.ca
Website http://www.lakelandcollege.ca

BRITISH COLUMBIA

Name Peter Grootendorst
Address Justice Institute of British Columbia
715 McBride Blvd.
New Westminster, BC V3L 5T4
Phone 604-528-5666
Fax 604-528-5660
Email pgrootendorst@jibc.ca
Website http://www.jibc.ca/fire

MANITOBA

Name Brenda Popko
Address Manitoba Emergency Services College
1601 VanHorne Avenue East
Brandon, MB R7A 5Z9
Phone 204-726-6844
Fax 204-726-6847
Email brenda.popko@gov.mb.ca
Website http://www.firecomm.gov.mb.ca/home.html

NEW BRUNSWICK

Name Norman Thibodeau
Address Office of the Fire Marshal
PO Box 6000
Fredericton, NB E3B 5H1
Phone 506-453-2004
Fax 506-457-4899
Email norman.thibodeau@gnb.ca
Website http://www.gnb.ca/0276/fire/info-e.asp#training

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

Name Derek Simmons
Address Fire and Emergency Services – NL
P.O. Box 8700, 25 Hallett Crescent
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6
Phone 709-729-1608
Fax 709-729-2524
Email dsimmons@gov.nl.ca
Website http://new.fsi.illinois.edu/images/canmap.gif

NORTHWEST TERRITORIES

Name Stephen Moss
Address Municipal & Community Affairs
600, 5201-50 Ave.,
Yellowknife, NT X1A 359
Phone 867-873-7469
Fax 867-873-0260
Email Stephen_Moss@gov.nt.ca
Website
Name William Reimer
Address Box 127
Fort Smith, NT X0E 0P0
Phone 867-872-6535
Fax 867-872-6526
Email
Website

NOVA SCOTIA

Name John Cunningham
Address Nova Scotia Firefighter's School
48 Powder Mill Rd.
Waverley, NS B2R 1E9
Phone 902-861-3823
Fax 902-860-0255
Email jcunningham@fireschool.ca
Website http://www.nsfs.ns.ca/

NUNAVUT

Name Robert Prima
Address Government of Nunavut
Box 490
Rankin Inlet, NU X0C 0G0
Phone 867-645-8127
Fax 867-645-8141
Email rprima@gov.nu.ca
Website

ONTARIO

Name
Address Office of the Fire Marshal and Emergency Management
5775 Yonge Street, 7th floor
North York, ON M2M 4J1
Phone 416-325-3136
Fax 416-325-3122
Email Doug.Goodings@ontario.ca
Website http://www.ofm.gov.on.ca

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND

Name Miles Boulter
Address Prince Edward Island Firefighters Association
Fire Training Centre
P. O. Box 1173
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7M8
Phone
Fax
Email boulter@pei.sympatico.ca
Website

QUEBEC

Name Benoit Laroche
Address Quebec National Fire School
2800 blvd. Saint-Martin Ouest
Laval, QC H7T 2S9
Phone 450-680-6800
Fax 450-680-6818
Email benoit.laroche@enpq.gouv.qc.ca
Website http://www.ecoledespompiers.qc.ca/_home

SASKATCHEWAN

Name Duane McKay
Address Building and Fire Safety
Suite 310-1855 Victoria Ave.
Regina, SK S4P 3T2
Phone 306-787-4516
Fax 306-787-9273
Email duane.mckay@gov.sk.ca
Website

YUKON

Name Mike Marcuson
Address Yukon Fire Marshal’s Office
Box 2703 (C-20)
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2C6
Phone 867-667-8236
Fax 867-667-3165
Email Mike.Marcuson@gov.yk.ca
Website http://www.community.gov.yk.ca/fireprotection/cont

NAFTD
301 S. Yellowstone Drive. #204
Madison WI 53705
fsi-naftd@illinois.edu